(1) 2 3 4 »
melanie22282 melanie22282
  • Not too shy to talk
  • Not too shy to talk
  • From Kent
  • Group: Registered Users Basic Membership
  • Posted on: 12/1/2010 19:00
compatible fish? #1
Hey everyone I've got 2 clown loach and a v large golden algae eater and a penguin tetra in my 96 litre capacity tank. I need to revamp it with more fish plants and anything else I can put in.

I was just wondering if anyone can offer any ideas as to what fish would suit this community.. can most go in? I like the personality of the loaches and need more going on in there. I don't know loads about fish but I've been keeping these for about 18 months and have all the water/tank science sorted, just gotta make it more exciting now.

Any ideas?

Thanks x
emma86 emma86
  • Home away from home
  • Home away from home
  • From Cambridgeshire
  • Posted on: 12/1/2010 19:28
Re: compatible fish? #2
Hello, Im new to all this and im currently cycling my tank. All I can suggest is more tetras. You just have the one tetra fish? They are best kept in groups of 6 or more. Im no good at what fish can go together yet! Im just a beginner!
64L tank - Water ph 7.2 - Interpet internal filter PH2 - 5 Gold Tetra - 4 Glowlight Tetra

40L tank, 1 Siamese Fighter. Interpet mini filter.
Fizz Fizz
  • Home away from home
  • Home away from home
  • From Hertfordshire
  • Group: Registered Users FK Supporter Deep End
  • Posted on: 12/1/2010 20:01
Re: compatible fish? #3
Hi Melanie

Before you think about adding anymore fish you might want to read up on clown loaches - here is the link

http://www.loaches.com/species-index/ ... -chromobotia-macracanthus