« 1 (2)
MIGHTYFINN MIGHTYFINN
  • Home away from home
  • Home away from home
  • From Oxfordshire
  • Group: Registered Users Basic Membership
  • Posted on: 3/7/2009 21:01
Re: pond filters #11
yo its done and up and running finally.I exchanged my ecopower + for a ecocel running perfect and no lid lifting.Actually i have two filters running now which was a bit fiddly setting up but the water is much clearer. I have never done this before so has anyone got any tips or has a similar setup let me know
cheers
finn
MIGHTYFINNMIGHTYFINN
2pods 2pods
  • Home away from home
  • Home away from home
  • From Renfrewshire
  • Posted on: 1/5/2010 23:10
Re: pond filters #12
First apologies for not being on for..... it seems like years

But I'm glad I checked, because although it's a very old thread, until I read it I thought I was going mad

It's very nearly the same situation.
I moved my Bioforce 3300UV up to our mini pond, an installed an EcoPower+ on the bigger pond, which has flooded itself constantly, nearly draining the pond and killing my 5+ year old fish in the process
..and yes, I'm using Hozelock's recommended Titan 3000 pump with it.

I'm off to find a couple of bricks, and I'll be phoning Hozelock on tuesday.

Peter
2010 2010
  • Home away from home
  • Home away from home
  • From -
  • Posted on: 1/5/2010 23:25
Re: pond filters #13
Quote:

and I'll be phoning Hozelock on tuesday.

Peter

Why?
2pods 2pods
  • Home away from home
  • Home away from home
  • From Renfrewshire
  • Posted on: 1/5/2010 23:40
Re: pond filters #14
eh, because the lid keeps lifting.
It currently has three granite blocks on it, and it's still not really closed properly.

Peter
2010 2010
  • Home away from home
  • Home away from home
  • From -
  • Posted on: 2/5/2010 7:57
Re: pond filters #15
Quote:

2pods wrote:
eh, because the lid keeps lifting.
It currently has three granite blocks on it, and it's still not really closed properly.

Peter